Vocalist Music Business Directory Learn, laugh & interact at www.vocalist.org.uk

Andy Wilsher Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 10 reviews.

Add Review


  British Embassy Charity Ball , 11-05-2017 10:13AM

By: George Mifsud

Dear Andy, I wanted to write to you formally to express my sincere thanks to for your outstanding contribution to this year’s British Embassy Charity Ball. The Charity Ball was an absolute success and a memorable evening was had by all that attended. Tickets sold out quickly and the event attracted 200 people from Ukraines diplomatic, business and political circles. Your contribution to the evening could not be understated. The Rat Pack and Robbie show were first rate and I have received nothing but complimentary comments from all who attended. A huge thanks must also go to Jackie. In all my dealings with Jackie, I found her extremely professional and personable and a very easy person to do business with. So far, the evening has raised in excess of $19,000 (more than twice the amount last year). This amount will be managed by the British Embassy Charities Committee who will meet on a regular basis to decide where they should channel all charitable money raised through Embassy means.Kindest regards, Giorgio Mifsud

Hi Jackie and Andy, Thanks very much indeed to you for laying on such a professional show and thanks to Andy for what was a great performance. We all had a truly memorable evening and I am really grateful to you both for the huge part you played in making it so. I honestly don’t think the night could have gone any better. THANK YOU!!! George Mifsud, Chairman, British Embassy Charity Ball

It was a great show at the weekend, I really enjoyed it. I think that it went down very well in Kiev. All the best, Helen BBC Kiev Correspondent


  Julie and Nigels 30th Wedding Anniversary and Vow Renewal , 11-05-2017 10:14AM

By: Julie and Nigel

Dear Jackie and Andy BOTH OF YOU ARE AMAZING Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. There is no Doubt you made our day !!!!! Outstanding, Superb, Fantastic, Magic, 1st Class, We all had a marvellous evening with outstanding performances from Andy, We could not have wished for better entertainment, from young to old, everyone has commented on how good the entertainment had been, a true professional in every way. Thank you for making it personal to us, whilst including all our guests. The Duet with Jules was unexpected, and was enormously entertaining, and much talked about. Jackie we thank you for all your hard work, and excellent communication leading up to the event, giving us confidence and assurance that the evening would go well (and boy did it go well).
The photographs showed just how much we enjoyed your company, and we thank you very much for the photographs you have sent us. Words cannot begin to express how grateful we are to both of you, for making our special day even more special. We will continue to sing your praises and cannot wait till our paths meet again. Love to you both Julie and Nigel Pritchard xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


  Charley and Lukes Wedding , 11-05-2017 10:16AM

By: Charley and Luke

Wow! What can we say, Andy and Jackie gave us the most amazing reception we could have ever wished for. They are such a wonderful team. Andys singing is different class. I have had several texts and phone calls from friends and family asking for his details as he was just so fantastic. You give them your list of songs and have full faith that they will play each song just at the right time according to your guests and how the evening is going. Every single person that attended my wedding commented on what a wonderful singer he was and what a brilliant evening they and that they never sat down. Our dance floor was full from the moment Andy started singing until the last disco song was played. I can not thank them both enough for being so wonderful and helpful. Jackie is so professional and shared her Wedding knowledge with us in order to prepare our evening itinerary and as I thought she would she got it spot on. Thank you both so much! We can’t wait to come to your show in December and enjoy both your music and company again! Lots of love your new friends Charley and Luke x


  Barries 40th Birthday , 11-05-2017 10:17AM

By: Barrie

Hi Jackie and Andy, Barrie and I wanted to say a huge thank for making our party perfect on Saturday. Andys performance far exceeded our expectations, our only regret is we did not record it as we would love to watch it all over again. Everybody has commented on how professional he was and thoroughly enjoyed watching him. Looking forward to seeing the photos and hopefully seeing you again at Barrie’s brothers Wedding. Having seen a similar act recently at the same venue there was absolutely no comparison, Andy is worth every penny and I would highly recommend him to everyone. Finally thank you also to you, Jackie the unsung hero as you worked hard on the night to ensure everything ran smoothly which we really appreciated it. Many thanks Melanie and Barrie xx

(Message on Facebook) If anyone is considering booking Andy I cant recommend him highly enough – he sounds far better than the real thing. Very professional, looks and sounds the part perfectly. We booked him for my husbands 40th Birthday on Sat 7th April , to do a Rat Pack/Bauble tribute and both he and Jackie made the night so perfect and memorable. Thank you very much – to those considering booking dont hesitate book him before he gets booked up and enjoy.

(Card in post) Dear Andy and Jackie, Thank you once again for such an amazing performance. You really did make our night memorable and perfect. We are now thinking up reasons to book you again, not sure if my sons 10th birthday next week is justifiable! Enjoy your gifts. Many Thanks, Barrie, Mel, Harrison and Brandon


  Clare and Andys Wedding , 11-05-2017 10:25AM

By: Clare and Andy's

Hi Jackie,

Many thanks for all the photos, they are FAB! The first ones we saw of the evening! It was a brilliant night and Andy far exceeded our expectations. Absolutely loved his singing, the music choices and the disco. We couldnt have wished for more. Our guests thought the entertainment was absolutely superb.
I was also very impressed with how Andy lifted the whole room again after Connor had finished and half the guests had left. I left the room to take my daughter to bed and Andy was trying to inject some energy into about the 10 guests that were left who were all sitting down and I returned about 5 minutes later to find everyone jumping around on the dance floor having a great time. It was brilliant, testament to his great showmanship.
You were both very professional and I didnt have to worry about a thing. I will certainly be recommending you to everyone and will try and find an excuse to book you again – maybe our anniversary party?!!

Many thanks again Clare and Andy xxxxx


  Jo and Simons Wedding , 11-05-2017 10:26AM

By: Jo and Simon

Andy and Jackie,
I just wanted to say you were amazing last night everyone said how fantastic you were.
You made it perfect you are a real talent and as for our gift, Absolutely perfect the CDs are playing as a type.
Thank you Thank you Thank you.
Andy you are so talented we were honoured to have you at our special day everyone thought you were amazing.
Love Jo and Simon xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Card in the post:
Dear Jackie and Andy,
What an amazing day and night! Everyone is still talking about you! Worth every penny and fantastic people too!
We hope you had a good time and we loved our CDs! If your ever in the area for dinner let us know.
All our love Jo and Simon xxx


  Will's 50th Birthday , 11-05-2017 10:27AM

By: Will

Dear Jackie and Andy – what can we say?
Another absolutely brilliant night with Andy and the Showgirls (Jenni and Charlotte).
As ever you were professional, friendly, arrived on time and created a fantastic atmosphere for our clients party.
Both Will and all of his guests thoroughly loved both the Rat Pack and Robbie Williams and the girls were the icing on the cake so to speak!
Looking forward to our next event when we can do it all again!
Thank you so much as always. Vanessa (Rocks and Frocks Wedding and Event Planners) V xx

Thank you to everyone who came to my party on Saturday, I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as I did.
Thank you to Andy and Jackie for providing a night of top entertainment.
Huge thanks again to Andy and to Jenni and Charlotte the Showgirls.
Love Will xxx


  25th Wedding Anniversary , 11-05-2017 10:28AM

By: Debbie and Mark

Even better than we could have imagined!!

Hello Jackie and Andy,
Getting ready for a short trip to London, to complete our Silver Wedding Celebrations, and wanted to take a moment out to thank you both so very much, for making our Anniversary party simply fabulous.
Andys voice was incredible and what an entertainer, he made sure everyone felt included in the party and ensured the party went with a swing. Jackie, my family and friends thought you were simply lovely, clicking away with your camera and ever constant beautiful smile!
I will be singing your praises to everyone and would thoroughly recommend to anyone planning a party, no matter what the ages of attendees, that they book Andy Wilsher Sings!!
Thank you so much we will never forget our special evening.
Debbie and Mark

Andy was amazing, everyone was blown away by his talent.
Thank you both for helping to make our special evening so memorable
What a voice, thank you so much Andy fabulous night!


  Christmas Party , 11-05-2017 10:34AM

By: The Elverton Hotel

Andy Wilsher Sings and boy can he sing!
We booked Andy as a Michael Buble tribute for one of our events in our Christmas structure, singing to over 200 people. Andy arrived nice and early for sound check, but then, what can I say, Andys vocals were fantastic! Spot on with the whole Buble sound.
Also the backing tracks, which plays a huge part in any performance, sounded big band enough to fill the room and accompany Andys vocals. All our guests were extremely happy with many, many, many, dancers, singers, and smiley faces. If you want great vocals, backing track, professionalism, and Buble, book Andy!
When booking, Jackie dealt with my request swiftly, and is incredibly professional on all accounts which makes the whole process of booking pain free!
We will book Andy and Jackie again without doubt, thanks guys!
Thanks again Jackie. Arran Bushnell


Jackie
  Beeleigh Abbey Lodge , 10-05-2017 07:40PM

By: Jackie

Just wanted to say thank you for making our Masonic Ladies Night the best yet.You worked tirelessly to make sure everything was spot on. From the initial communications right through to making sure everything ran like clockwork.
You accommodated our every need around toasts, background music, raffle and choice of music.You ensured you had the traditional Masonic songs expected to round off the night. Equally importantly you ensured the sound levels were spot on so everyone could enjoy the evening. The variety of the sets, disco and show girls gave our evening the wow factor and Andy was outstanding in entertaining our guests and reaching out to everyone.
We have received nothing but praise from everyone attending at what a fantastic time they had and that ranged from the youngest in their 20s to the oldest in their 80s. They were all on the dance floor, all night.
Thank you for making our night one to treasure, with happy faces all round. Good times.
Thank you both ! Outstanding evening !
You made our night truly special. The best!!!
You guys as usual were bloody brilliant! Must be about the third thing that you have done for the family, cannot shout praise loud enough for you !
Al keep telling everyone that he was, and this is him saying this, I was fabulous DDDDDarllliiinnngggg
He loves it and was absolutely buzzing you did him proud !
Kindest regards
Al Jones and Tina Cottis
Worshipful Master
Beeleigh Abbey Lodge, Maldon, Essex

 Recent Listings

New

New Events